Photo of the Year


Photo Nominees

Thank you for participating in ESPN Ithaca’s Photo of the Year. Click the pictures below for a full-size image and be sure to visit to look back at all of our great photos from the year in Section IV athletics.

1. Ben Petrich (Lansing)

5. Carlos Hernandez-Rivera (Lansing)

2. Jolene Gunther (Lansing)

6. Kelly Miller (Lansing)

3. Mikey Wandell (Newark Valley)

7. Ava Wilder (Lansing)

4. Ryan Fish (Lansing)

8. Tennessee Gooch (Lansing)

1. Raegan Sudnikovich (S-VE)

5. Nolan Weik (Dryden)

2. Rhiana Lawrence (S-VE)

6. Iris Boerman (Lansing)

3. Hailee Smith (US)

7. Kyler Proper (Moravia)

4. Sarah O'Callaghan (Lansing)

8. Avrey Colton (SC)

1. Omari Riley-Israel (Groton)

5. Hewitt Gao (Ithaca)

2. Jack Sherry (Tburg)

6. Tristan Harrington (O-M)

3. Donovan Mitchell (Groton)

7. Danny Parker (Ithaca)

4. Aidan Cornell (Ithaca)

8. Zachary Voorheis (Tburg)

1. Jalen Hardison (Newfield)

5. Shelby Swartz (Candor)

2. Lucas Taves (Tburg)

6. Bryant DePaull (Dryden)

3. Julia Blakeslee (Ithaca)

7. Hannah Ferguson (NV)

4. Owen Scholtisek (WG)

8. Moss Dengler (Ithaca)



Support our photographers by visiting and their personal websites below.